The McIntire Literary Society, the Second Women's Literary Society, Is Pictured in the 1923 Microcosm

Page From the Microcosm

Founded in 1921, the McIntire Literary Society was first depicted in the Microcosm in 1923. Mary Garland, Elizabeth Nolte, Olivette Yeingst, and Anna Hoke served as officers during the 1922-1923 school year. The society was comprised of forty-four members.