Bullock, Hazel

Harrisburg Alumnae

February 1926

The Harrisburg Dickinson Alumnae Association held its annual banquet at the Penn-Harris Hotel on February 4, 1926. The alumnae committee in charge included Lillian Kell (class of 1919), Mrs. W. A. McCune ( member of the class of 1912 who did not graduate), Roxanna Garman (class of 1920), and Dorothy Buch (member of the class of 1924 who did not graduate).

The alumnae committee hosted Mrs. J. H. Morgan, Dean Josephine B. Meredith, Miss Hazel Bullock (college faculty) and Elva R. Lippi (class of 1918) as speakers and guests of honor at their annual banquet.

College Faculty

May 1924

The Male:Female ratio within the Dickinson Faculty was very disproportionate. In this picture you see Josephine B. Meredith - Dean of Women and English; Sophie Louise de Vilaine - French faculty; and Hazel Jane Bullock - French faculty as the only women amongst an otherwise entirely male faculty.