Beetlestone, Patricia

Independent Women


Independent Women was a group of women unaffiliated with any women's social fraternity. Included in the 1948 student handbook is a description of the organization as well as a their location on campus.  Patricia Beetlestone served as President; Estelle Bernard as Vice-president; June Lovell as secretary and Jennie Baner as Treasurer. 50 women were affiliated with Independent Women during the 1948-49 academic year.