Women's Student Senate

September 1921

Under the Women's Student Senate, a separate organization from student
senate that governed male students, the Women's Student Government
Association of Dickinson College sought to "enact and enforce laws in
accordance with the agreement between the official administration of
Dickinson College and the women students of Dickinson and to transact
any business pertaining thereto." This constitution, printed in the
student handbook of 1921-22, included information on membership, meetings,
the executive, lesgislative, and judicial departments, dues, amendment
rules and by-laws. The senate board was comprised of the following

Helen Wehrle-President

Zora Goodman-Vice-president

Mary Dubson-Secreatry

Elizabeth DeMaris-Treasurer

Margaret Eslinger-Junior representative

Rose Buckson-Sophomore representative

Eleanor Blackburn-President of the Honor Court

Location of Document in Archives
Student Hanbook 1921-22