Porteus, Erma

Y.W.C.A. Convention


Photograph of the 1923 Young Women's Christian Association on the Metzger Hall Porch. Featured in the photograph: Elizabeth DeMaris (Class of 1923), Louetta Green (Class of 1922), Erma Porteus (Class of 1926), Isabel Ward (Class of 1926), & Mary Elizabeth Chambers (Class of 1924).

The McIntire Literary Society is Pictured in the 1925 Microcosm


Founded in 1925, the McIntire Literary Society was depicted in the 1924 Microcosm. Frances Smith, Evelyn Wardel, Della Fitzgerald, Ruth Taylor, Mary Miller, Ruth Teitrick, and Erma Porteus served as officers during the 1923-1924 school year. The society was comprised of forty members.