Constitution for Dickinson Women's Rugby Club

Circa 1980s

The Dickinson Women's Rugby Club constitution establishes the purpose, membership criteria, and rules and procedures for the club. Open to women of the Dickinson community, the club's purpose is "to organize and  play the game of rugby." The club required fees at the beginning of each season. Officers of the club included Co-presidents Cindy Halpern and Elizabeth King, Match Secretary Bambi Stambaugh, Treasurer Elizabeth Arnold, Membership Secretary Suki Onorato, Social Secretary Jodi Hakes, Fixture Secretaries Phyllis Graziadei and Donna Cassidy, and the club's advisor Leon Fitts.

Women's Rugby Constitution


The constitution for Women's Rugby outlines the purpose, electoral procedures, and the duties of officers for this sport club. The constitution's wording does not make clear whether the club's formation was in response to the lack of a rugby team for women or the lack of a rugby team on campus. The officers of the club include President Lisa Tartamella, Vice President Jodi Hakes, Secretary Donna Cassidy, and Treasurer Judy Stoeckel.