Women's Student Government Association

September 1923

The Women's Student Government Association of Dickinson College sought to "enact and enforce laws in accordance with the agreement between the official administration  of Dickinson College and the women students of Dickinson and to transact any business pertaining thereto." This constitution, printed in the student handbook of 1923, included information on membership, meetings, the executive, lesgislative, and  judicial departments, dues, amendment rules and by-laws. The senate board was comprised of the following women:  

  • Rose Buckson-President
  • Frances Worstal-Vice-President
  • Ruth Chambers-Secretary
  • Elizabeth Hurst-Treasurer
  • Virginia Watts-President of Honor Court
  • Anna Shellenberger-Junior representative
  • Ruth Riegel-Sophomore representative
Location of Document in Archives
Student Handbook 1923-24